mr perfect

Perfect, they say is over rated. But I say, they are wrong, why wouldn’t a person want to be a better version of what they already are? Or want a perfect life or an even perfect world? Is that so much to ask? I wish I was perfect. I want to be perfect, not for anyone, just for me. I crave perfection in everything and everyone, so why not me? I wish my hair was perfect, wish I had a perfect body, wish I had a perfect laugh or spoke perfectly. I wish I had the perfect family or the perfect friends. Wish I had the perfect grades or the perfect teachers. I had the perfect partner. Wish I could worship God perfectly or be His perfect servant. Wish I had a perfect life or even a perfect future. I wish a lot of things about me were perfect, but I have come to realize that it is my imperfections, that makes me PERFECT. So maybe it’s the imperfect me that you need to love and stop asking me to change.

Leave a Reply

