WHAT IS LOVE?

Growing up, I had this fascinating idea of love; implanted obviously by the types of movies I grew up watching. I used to believe in ever afters, love at first sight, one man for every woman. I believed loved conquereth all no matter the obstacle.
I used to think love was wanting to get lost in a person eyes. I used to think love was wanting to spend eternity with a person. Used to think love was wanting to share a person’s last name.
For me love was wanting to spend and share every waking moment with a person. I believed that love was looking down at a little bundle of joy, pro created out of love and understanding.
I used to think love was growing old together and sharing important events and moments together.
Used to thinking love was holding hands and walking down the streets or laying in bed talking sweet nothings and knowing that at that moment you’d rather be there than any place else.
For me love was that rapid increase in your heart beat when you saw that person or smelt there perfume.
For me love was a lot of lovely things, you know. Meaningless phone calls, beautiful dreams of togetherness.
I tell you our parents had it good for in their time wasn’t corrupted my the caprices of today.
Unfortunately love today is just an excuse to have sex and behave silly. SILLY ME AND MY ROMANTIC FANTASIES

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

