A LITTLE TOO NOT OVER YOU

Lately I find myself thinking about you a lot and I have realized I am nowhere near getting over you, but I go through each day pretending that I have.

How can I get over you, when I can still imagine the warmth of you nudged so close to me? How can I get over you when your sweet laughter still resounds in my head? How can I get over you, when your scent chases me everywhere I go? How can I forget you, when I still search the crowd for your smile?
How?

Tell me how, because really I know you have moved on and I ought to too!
I need to quash those dreams I had of growing old with you. I need to erase those thoughts of coming home to you. I need to forget the thoughts of making little me and yous. I just wanna forget.

I wanna forget, but a large part of my heart knows I am just a little too not over you.

One thought on “A LITTLE TOO NOT OVER YOU

Leave a Reply

