Girl gets one over her bully


How long is too long for a revenge? Well as long as it takes and with good fortune with a measure of pleasure, as a former bully recently found out. Louisa Manning a 22 year old student at Oxford university-once teased for being over weight and called a “man beast”, got a chance to put one over one of her bullies eight years after. ‘I was at a ball last Friday and he was there’ Louisa told People magazine. ‘We spoke on Facebook afterward and he asked me on a date.’ But instead of meeting him as planned, Manning asked the waitress at the restaurant to deliver an old picture of her to the bully with a hand written note at the back. It read: “Remember year 8 when I was fat and you made fun of my weight? No? I do,” she wrote. “I spent the following three days eating less than an apple a day. So I have decided to skip dinner.” Then she goes on to give details on the abuse she suffered at his hand.

Louisa before
Louisa before
The best revenge is massive success.- Frank Sinatra

Manning says that being bullied is something she doesn’t want to relive. The good
news though is that the bully in question, wrote her an apology on Facebook saying:
“I can’t change who I was 8 years ago, and I wouldn’t insult your intelligence by
pretending it didn’t happen, but I hope you believe me when I say I am a completely
different person now, I can only apologize and wish you the very best.”
Manning on the other hand isn’t in a forgiving mood saying; “I am really happy he
apologized, I just feel it is too little, too late!”

Looking Louisa now, I bet her bully is wishing he hadn’t bullied her.

Louisa now
Louisa now

Published by aryora

Some people have drugs and alcohol, I have writing. It is were I come to hide, it is what makes me happy.

Leave a comment